l2topzone.com
l2topzone.com

Author Topic: [Help] Skill Problem  (Read 2328 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

OfflineRampage

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 16
  • L2topzone Votes: 1
  • Servers reviews: 0
  • Country: United Kingdom.
  • Reputation: +100/-0
    [Help] Skill Problem
    « on: August 20, 2010, 04:26:37 PM »
    l2topzone.com
    ive made my gm char a adventurer on my server and when i leveled myself to 85 and clicked "give all skills" it only gave me 14 skills for some reason. but on the server i play im a 81 adventurer and i have alot more then 14 skills.

    does any1 what is the cause of this.

    Linkback: https://l2topzone.com/forum/l2-requests/18/help-skill-problem/1455/

    OfflineDestiny

    • Full Member
    • ***
    • Posts: 218
    • L2topzone Votes: 0
    • Servers reviews: 0
    • Country: Greece.
    • Reputation: +482/-0
    • Gender: Male
      Re: [Help] Skill Problem
      « Reply #1 on: August 20, 2010, 05:20:13 PM »
      make a normal char. if you do the same and again there is 14skills that means that on data/stats/skills there is a problem and the skills doesn't work. before you do anything check on your gameserver script if there is any error.

      OfflineRampage

      • Newbie
      • *
      • Posts: 16
      • L2topzone Votes: 1
      • Servers reviews: 0
      • Country: United Kingdom.
      • Reputation: +100/-0
        Re: [Help] Skill Problem
        « Reply #2 on: August 21, 2010, 01:37:04 AM »
        rite i just made another char and lvled him to 20 then pick class,40 then pick then 76 then picked and for some reason i am still only gettin 14 skills for an adventurer so that means some how my skills are fuked up  >:( ive tried searchin for a solution but cant find anyway to fix this, does any1 no how i can sort this out to give all the correct skills

        OfflineDestiny

        • Full Member
        • ***
        • Posts: 218
        • L2topzone Votes: 0
        • Servers reviews: 0
        • Country: Greece.
        • Reputation: +482/-0
        • Gender: Male
          Re: [Help] Skill Problem
          « Reply #3 on: August 21, 2010, 10:55:08 AM »
          Look for some reason your database doesn't read the skils.xml. re-add all the skills.xml and then re-add skill_learn and skill_trees from the database.

          OfflineRampage

          • Newbie
          • *
          • Posts: 16
          • L2topzone Votes: 1
          • Servers reviews: 0
          • Country: United Kingdom.
          • Reputation: +100/-0
            Re: [Help] Skill Problem
            « Reply #4 on: August 22, 2010, 12:32:20 PM »
            ok i readded all the skills but still have same problem.

            when i go in game and try to add a skill individualy it says "error:no such skill"

            and on my gameserver console it is saying. "could not store new skill: it's NULL."

            also when my game server is loading it says:
            "residentialskilltable:loaded 38 entities with accoiated skills."

            what does this mean
            « Last Edit: August 22, 2010, 12:56:42 PM by Rampage »

            OfflineDestiny

            • Full Member
            • ***
            • Posts: 218
            • L2topzone Votes: 0
            • Servers reviews: 0
            • Country: Greece.
            • Reputation: +482/-0
            • Gender: Male
              Re: [Help] Skill Problem
              « Reply #5 on: August 22, 2010, 05:40:17 PM »
              So your database has no skills. reinstall your database

              OfflineRampage

              • Newbie
              • *
              • Posts: 16
              • L2topzone Votes: 1
              • Servers reviews: 0
              • Country: United Kingdom.
              • Reputation: +100/-0
                Re: [Help] Skill Problem
                « Reply #6 on: August 22, 2010, 11:26:37 PM »
                no when i check my database there is skills in there. but i have come to realise that when u do the first class change (ie from human fight to rogue) it gives u all the skills for that but it doesnt give u ne skills after ie. 2nd and 3rd class transfer

                OfflineDestiny

                • Full Member
                • ***
                • Posts: 218
                • L2topzone Votes: 0
                • Servers reviews: 0
                • Country: Greece.
                • Reputation: +482/-0
                • Gender: Male
                  Re: [Help] Skill Problem
                  « Reply #7 on: August 23, 2010, 05:42:21 AM »
                  look man, when you get an error like yours that means that your database couldn't recognize the skills. Sometimes you get an error on a skill if you do something wrong on the syntax, for ex. you want to change the buff time and on the time you write "1234s" and without want the xml file has problem. check some other classes and if you see the same ## change your pack or reinstall everything.

                  OfflineEglezakioc

                  • Full Member
                  • ***
                  • Posts: 205
                  • L2topzone Votes: 0
                  • Servers reviews: 4
                  • Country: Greece.
                  • Reputation: +661/-0
                    Re: [Help] Skill Problem
                    « Reply #8 on: August 23, 2010, 06:14:05 AM »
                    man see here for your skills think to help
                    http://l2topzone.com/forum/index.php/topic,1470.0.html

                    OfflineDestiny

                    • Full Member
                    • ***
                    • Posts: 218
                    • L2topzone Votes: 0
                    • Servers reviews: 0
                    • Country: Greece.
                    • Reputation: +482/-0
                    • Gender: Male
                      Re: [Help] Skill Problem
                      « Reply #9 on: August 23, 2010, 11:27:30 AM »
                      The server can't recognize the skills.

                      OfflineEglezakioc

                      • Full Member
                      • ***
                      • Posts: 205
                      • L2topzone Votes: 0
                      • Servers reviews: 4
                      • Country: Greece.
                      • Reputation: +661/-0
                        Re: [Help] Skill Problem
                        « Reply #10 on: August 24, 2010, 03:18:16 AM »
                        make this i have the same problem and i fixed it :P if it dont solve take other pack....


                        Share via diggShare via facebookShare via linkedinShare via myspaceShare via redditShare via twitter
                         


                        Sitemap